Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit

Multiscale Headless 7-String Guitar Kit

4.0
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars
4 Reviews
Regular price
$444.99
Sale price
$444.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Combine’s DIY kits have everything you need for building your own 7-String Multiscale Electric Guitar, also known as a fanned fretted guitar. You will need only some basic tools and finishing supplies. A complete tutorial is available here, containing step-by-step instructions to complete your unique guitar. Electronics are pre-soldered.

  • Contains everything you need to build your own guitar.
  • Includes a pre-routed body, fretted/dressed neck, and all hardware and electronics.
  • Alder/Maple may require light sanding prior to applying paint or a finish.
  • Sold as a complete kit, including instrument-cable and strings.
SKU CG-GHH7A
Body Material Alder with Flame Maple
Neck Material Maple
Fingerboard Material Rosewood
Scale Length 25.5-27" (Multiscale)
Fret Count 24 (Fanned)
Control 1V,1T
Pickups Humbucker
Bridge Fixed-Headless
Hardware Black
Joint Bolt On
Hand Orientation Right Hand
Truss Rod Single Truss System
4.0
Rated 4.0 out of 5 stars
Based on 4 reviews
Total 5 star reviews: 3 Total 4 star reviews: 0 Total 3 star reviews: 0 Total 2 star reviews: 0 Total 1 star reviews: 1
75%would recommend this product
Customer-uploaded media carousel. Press left and right arrows to navigate. Press space or enter to open more details.
Slide 1 selected
4 reviews
  • H
    Hamish
    Verified Reviewer
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    1 week ago
    Almost ready for final assembly!

    I really couldn't be happier with this purchase and I am already eyeing up my next kit!

    Shipping was fast and the product was well packaged. On inspection there were a few minor imperfections with the neck that I wasn't happy about. Connors provided top level customer service and gave me great options to make it right.

    I have almost finished applying the 1 million coats of wipe-on poly and can't wait to play this thing!

    CG Profile picture for Combine Guitars
    Combine Guitars
    1 week ago

    Thanks for the great review! Your finish is coming along beautifully, and I can't wait to see photos of the finished build!

  • N
    Nels
    Verified Buyer
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    2 weeks ago
    Beautiful and well crafted!

    Beautiful and well crafted! I can't wait to start building it!

    CG Profile picture for Combine Guitars
    Combine Guitars
    2 weeks ago
    Glad you love your new kit! Can't wait to see photos of your finished build!
  • A
    Andrew
    Verified Buyer
    I do not recommend this product
    Rated 1 out of 5 stars
    1 month ago
    An incredibly frustrating experience.

    I've had a rough time with this.

    - The kit was badly packaged, incredible that it didn't sustain any damage in transit.

    - Parts were loose, wrapped only in thin foam, a few blocks of styrofoam were loose in the case.

    - I concede the lifting veneer might have been my fault (I do not believe that it was).

    - Provided pickup rings are too tall for a low profile bridge, and pickup cavities were routed too small.

    - The lever length of the 3-way switch is too short, switch cap prevents full movement when installed.

    - The neck pocket is oversized and may cause problems later on, provided neck screws looked to be cut with an angle grinder and bolt cutters with no cleanup.

    - Fretboard is rough and is cracked, several areas sanded against the grain to bring inlays down to level (unsuccessfully), and it is not properly radiused.

    - The neck has a backbow that is not correctable with a single action truss rod, heavy strings (unsupported by the lock hole sizes) are necessary for a proper relief.

    - The frets are not leveled at all, one had a significant gouge in the side, others were slightly lifted out of their slots.

    - The step behind the nut completely blocks strings from entering the locks and requires heavy modification.

    I make my living as a guitar tech and have the tools necessary to fix these things, but others probably wouldn't. I acknowledge the nature of a kit requires a little work, but this is not acceptable. From one luthier to another, I know you can do better than this.

    CG Profile picture for Combine Guitars
    Combine Guitars
    1 month ago
    Hello Andrew. So sorry to hear you had a rough experience building your kit. When we spoke via email regarding your veneer lifting (likely due to your over-application of wood-dyes while finishing), you never mentioned any of these other issues nor provided photos of the damage. I wish you had, as I would have done everything I could to help make it right! We take our QA very seriously and I personally inspect every kit before it goes out, so I'm very surprised to hear you had all these problems. Something as egregious as a cracked fretboard would have been caught during our QA check. Either way, if we did indeed make a mistake and accidentally sent you a dud, I would have happily replaced it for you if you had let me know about it. We started Combine to share the joy of guitar building with the extended range guitar community, and my highest priority has always been to make sure every customer ends up with a guitar they love!
  • M
    Mike
    I recommend this product
    Rated 5 out of 5 stars
    4 months ago
    Exactly what I was looking for

    I'd been interested in headless guitars for a few years now and had been eyeing some of the more cost effective options on the market; however, none of them fit what I was after in terms of design, finish, or features, and certainly not at a reasonable price point. I stumbled across Combine and knew that I'd found what I was looking for immediately, despite lacking any experience in putting together a kit before. I also liked that this is a Canadian company, and was happy to be able to support an up and coming local business.

    The kit came exactly as described, and with a few questions that were quickly answered by Connors, I was able to produce an extremely playable guitar that I’m proud to show off.

    I’ll definitely be adding a few other Combine guitars to my collection over the coming years! Thanks Connors!

Reviews LoadedReviews Added